GOD DETHRONED swallow the spikes
View Video
0 votes
GOD DETHRONED swallow the spikes
God Dethroned Current members * Henri "TSK" Sattler - vocals, guitar * Susan Gerl - guitar * Henk "Henke" Zinger - bass guitar * Roel Sanders - drums Former members * Jens van der Balk - guitar * Beef - bass guitar * Ariën van Weesenbeek - drums * Isaac Delahaye - guitar * Tony Laureano - drums (Ravenous only) Discography * The Christhunt (1992) (Reissued in 1998) * The Grand Grimoire (1997) * Bloody Blasphemy (1999) * The Ancient Ones (2000) * Ravenous (2000) * Into the Lungs of Hell (2003) * The Lair of the White Worm (2004) * The Toxic Touch (2006) * Passiondale (2009) Biography God Dethroned was formed in 1991 by singer and guitar player Henri Sattler, with Hans Leegstra (guitar) and Ard de Weerd. Sattler and Leegstra had previously been in Dysentery; Leegstra, quickly after the band formed, left the music scene altogether. They recorded a demo, Christ Hunt, in 1991, after which Marco Barends joined on bass. Their first album, The Christhunt, was released on the German label Shark. Meanwhile, Barends left (to rejoin Alter) and was replaced by Marcel Beukeveld. The Christhunt did poorly; the label had refused to feature a dissected rat on the cover and did not promote the record at all. Dethroned went on hiatus the following year, in part because Sattler's anti-Christian sympathy was not shared by all, and Sattler formed a new group called Ministry of Terror. In 1996, after that band's 1994 album Fall of Life and a supporting European tour (with Impaled Nazarene ...
Order by: 
Per page: 
  • There are no comments yet
Only Heavy Metal
Video info
11.06.2012 (1267 days ago)
Videos From This Album
6217 Videos By OHMetal